Indian Wells BNP Paribas Open 2013 logoThe 2013 Indian Wells Open men’s event is being played for the 38th time, whilst the women’s for the 25th time. The men’s event is an ATP Tour Masters 1,000 category tournament and the women’s event is a WTA Premier Mandatory category tournament. In 2013 Indian Wells is officially named the 2013 BNP Paribas Open. Indian Wells is a city in Riverside County, California in the Palm Springs area, in the Coachella Valley to be precise. 

OnCourt Advantage who runs tennis coaching, tennis training and tennis lessons in Singapore, would love to attend this tournament in Indian Wells in the USA. If you are able to then you should go directly to the information on how to buy your official 2013 Indian Wells Open tennis tickets by pasting: into your address bar then press enter.

I encourage you to “Follow” Indian Wells on Twitter like I do, the official handle is @BNPParibasOpen and the official 2013 hashtag is #BNPPO13. Please “Like” the official Facebook page just as I do by pasting into your address bar then click “Like” once you are there.

Indian Wells is being held at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden in Indian Wells, California in the USA on Plexipave hard courts. The prize money that will be awarded to the women’s and men’s singles champions is US$1,000,000 to each champion.

Indian Wells runs from the first day of the women’s qualifying event on Monday 4 March through to the Men’s Singles Final on Sunday 17 March.

The 2012 women’s singles champion was No.1 seed Victoria AZARENKA who defeated No.2 seed Maria SHARAPOVA in the final 6-2 6-3 to win her 12th WTA singles title and earn 1,000 WTA ranking points. The 2012 men’s singles champion was No.3 seed Roger FEDERER who defeated No.11 seed John ISNER in the final 7-6(9-7), 6-3 to win his 73rd ATP singles title and earn 1,000 ATP ranking points.

  1. Indian Wells 2013 Results: Men
  2. Indian Wells 2013 Order of Play
  3. Indian Wells Open 2012
  4. Indian Wells Open 2011
  5. Indian Wells Open 2010
  6. ATP Major Tournaments 2013
  7. ATP Tournaments
  8. WTA Major Tournaments 2013
  9. WTA Tournaments

About Singapore Tennis Lessons

4 Responses to “Indian Wells Open 2013”

Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Indian Wells 2013 Results: Men | OnCourt Advantage - Tennis: Live it, Learn it, Love it!

    […] win the 2013 Indian Wells Open men’s singles championship a main draw player needs to win seven best-of-3 set matches in a row […]

  2. WTA Major Tournaments: 2013 | OnCourt Advantage - Tennis: Live it, Learn it, Love it!

    […] INDIAN WELLS in the USA – Main Draw: 6-17 March […]

  3. ATP Major Tournaments: 2013 | OnCourt Advantage - Tennis: Live it, Learn it, Love it!

    […] INDIAN WELLS in the USA – Main Draw: 7-17 March […]

  4. Indian Wells 2013 Order of Play | OnCourt Advantage - Tennis: Live it, Learn it, Love it!

    […] The 2013 Indian Wells Open or the BNP Paribas Open is an ATP Tour “BIG 14″ major tournament on the men’s 2013 ATP Tour calendar and a WTA “BIG 14″ major tournament for the women’s 2013 tournament calendar. Below OnCourt Advantage lists the order of play and the results from each day throughout the entire tournament, to make it easier for you to know who plays whom, when and on what court. […]