Australian Open 2014

by Tennis Lessons Singapore on November 5, 2013

Australian Open The Grand Slam of Asia/Pacific

The 2014 Australian Open is run by Tennis Australia and is held at Melbourne Park. It is the only Grand Slam in the southern hemisphere and in all of the Asia/Pacific region.

The “Aussie Open” has been held since 1905 and changed from being played on grass to hard courts in 1988.

OnCourt Advantage makes it easier for YOU to find the information you are looking for by listing each web page related to the Australian Open below.

This link provides you information on how to buy your-> Official 2014 Australian Open tennis tickets.

I encourage you to “Follow” the Australian Open on Twitter like I do, the official handle is @AustralianOpen and the official 2014 hashtag is #ausopen.

Please “Like” the official Australian Open Facebook page just as I do by pasting into your address bar then click “Like” once you are there.

This first of four Grand Slams tournaments is one of the men’s and women’s “BIG 14″ MAJOR prestigious events each year. The 2014 edition run from the first day of qualifying on Wednesday 8 January through to Sunday 26 January for the Men’s Singles Final.

The 2013 women’s singles champion was Victoria Azarenka who defeated Li Na in the final 4-6, 6-4, 6-3. The 2013 singles champion was Novak Djokovic who defeated Andy Murray in the final 6-7 (2-7), 7-6 (7-3), 6-3, 6-2.

  1. Australian Open 2014 Ranking Points: Men
  2. Australian Ope 2014 Ranking Points: Women
  3. Australian Open 2014 Prize Money: Men
  4. Australian Open 2014 Prize Money: Women
  5. Australian Open 2014 Women’s Schedule of Play
  6. Australian Open 2014 Men’s Schedule of Play
  7. Australian Open 2013



Previous post:

Next post: